Clio Community High School

Staff Members Honored at Annual Picnic

Staff Members Honored at Annual Picnic
Posted on 07/02/2021

On the first day of summer break, much of Clio Area Schools staff came to Clio High School for the annual Staff Picnic where many members were honored for their various achievements and milestones.  Those honors and awards were presented for the 2019-2020 school year as well because last year’s event had to be canceled because of the virus.

Heading the list of awards were 15 staff members who received the Good Apple Award as selected by the Board of Education based nominations received.  That group included: Arnold Brown, Iris Conway, Angela Cray, Wendy Daniel, Deneil Dodge, Mike Domerese, Jennie Dumas, Jimmy Dunn, Ryan Epperson, Cheryl Orth, Regina Phillips, Michelle Pyrett, Christian Snider, Dessie Sudberry, and Patti Wager.

Twenty staff members were honored for maintaining perfect attendance for the year.  They are: Maggie Alexander, Patty Klosowski, David Bade, Dee Krapohl, Myra Bunker, Stefani Leonard, Kelli Burpee, Bob Neminski, Wendy Daniel, Bobbi Poore, Nancy Daniels, Gayle Roth, Christopher Dunning, Brian Seymour, Jackie Green, Ron Weaver, David Griffel, Val Weaver, Kristy Horn, and Vanessa Witham.

Degree pens were earned by seven members for earning advanced degrees: Rebecca McChesney, Rachel Traver, Karlee Ringle, Vanessa Witham, Molly Roark, Brian Seymour, and Sarah Stimson.

Years of service pins were also presented with Judy Hetherington leading the way with 40 years.  Others included 35 years: *Kathy Refice, Ken Korb; 30 years: *Tom Elliott, *Kim Forystek, Mark Thompson; 25 years: *Denise Holland, *Chris Lamb, *Jeannine Strickert, *Sherry Turner, Wendy Kean, Cindy Reynolds; 20 years: *Suzy Adkins, *Holly Atkinson, *Melinda Carrabs, *Iris Conway, *John Darga, *Dennis Knieper, *Karen Miller, *Stephanie Mink, *Kelly Minore, *Laura Montle, *Jeff Sweet, *Debbie Welch, *Marcie Sanocki, Cele Benham, Alica Head, Nancy Kingsbury, Eric Lane, Maegan Lane, John Lanyi, Michelle Neelands, Ryan Niemi, Regina Phillips, Brandon Reno, Josh Taylor.

The district also said goodbye to a list of retirees that included: *Jeremy Acker, *Yvonne Jones, *Carrie Degazio, *Robert Krueger, *Jennifer Ely, *Georgina Livingston, *Karen Miller, *Deborah Welch, *Lori Wilson, Kathy Refice, Sheila Eitel, Toni Szecsodi.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.